This topic contains 6 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  oecophylla 2 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Marc Smith
    Keymaster

Have an issue getting NodeXL Pro running on your machine? Share your error messages here for the best ways to resolve your issues.

JadeGrebenauger
    Participant

Hi!

I’m a University Student.
    Three days ago I’ve tried to do a little research with NodeXL Pro on my computer without problems. Today I just wanted to check some things before doing tomorrow the first definitive data gathering.
    However I have a problem.
    Everytime now I try to run NodeXL Pro, Microsoft Excel stops to work and the only thing I can do it is to close the program. If I try to run Microsoft Excel, I have no problems.
    Can you please help me? I really don’t understand what it is going on, I did not install anything in these days because I was working and did not use the computer (only to watch tv).

Could it be linked to some updated my computer did automatically or is it linked to the programm? Has someone ever experienced a problem like mine?

Thank you in advance!!

Giada

mpsimeon
    Participant

My nodexl pro downloaded an update automatically and I’m facing the exact same problem.

gwaddell
    Participant

I used NodeXL two days ago, but today I am getting this error. Help! I need to download data today (hopefully?)

Name: NodeXL Excel Template
    From: http://www.nodexlgraphgallery.org/NodeXLSetup/Smrf.NodeXL.ExcelTemplate.vsto

************** Exception Text **************